Freshwater Information Platform

Experts

Within freshwaterecology.info there are three different fields of responsibility:

We greatly appreciate the work of all the experts and we are grateful for their contributions to improvements of freshwaterecology.info!!

Taxonomic experts

The species/taxa within the freshwaterecology.info database were checked by the following experts regarding species validity, species nomenclature and synonymy.

Taxonomic group Expert Organisation Contact
Fish
Fish Fame/EFI+/WISER projects
contact person: Andreas Melcher
BOKU Vienna andreas.melcher@boku.ac.at
Macro-invertebrates
Turbellaria Piet Verdonschot Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen Piet.Verdonschot@wur.nl
Mollusca Michal Horsak, Lubos Beran Masaryk University, Brno horsak@sci.muni.cz
Oligochaeta Piet Verdonschot Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen Piet.Verdonschot@wur.nl
Polychaeta Piet Verdonschot Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen Piet.Verdonschot@wur.nl
Hirudinea, Branchiobdellida Hasko Nesemann (Armin Lorenz) BOKU Vienna armin.lorenz@uni-due.de
Hydrachnidia Tj.H. van den Hoek Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen t.h.vandenhoek@wur.nl
Crustacea Tj.H. van den Hoek Alterra Green World Reserach, Wageningen t.h.vandenhoek@wur.nl
Ephemeroptera Tomas Soldan Entomological Institute, AS, Ceske Budejovice soldan@entu.cas.cz
Odonata Jiri Zeleny Entomological Institute, AS, Ceske Budejovice zeleny@entu.cas.cz
Plecoptera Wolfram Graf BOKU Vienna wolfram.graf@boku.ac.at
Heteroptera Tj.H. van den Hoek Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen t.h.vandenhoek@wur.nl
Megaloptera Tomas Soldan Entomological Institute, AS, Ceske Budejovice soldan@entu.cas.cz
Planipennia Jiri Zeleny Entomological Institute, AS, Ceske Budejovice zeleny@entu.cas.cz
Coleoptera Wolfram Sondermann   wolfram.sondermann@gmx.de
Trichoptera Wolfram Graf BOKU Vienna wolfram.graf@boku.ac.at
Chironomidae Karel Brabec Masaryk University, Brno brabec@sci.muni.cz
Ceratopogonidae Jan Knoz Masaryk University, Brno brabec@sci.muni.cz
Simuliidae Gunther Seitz
Ellen Kiel
Regierung Niederbayern, Landshut
Hochschule Vechta
gunther.seitz@reg-nb.bayern.de
ellen.kiel@uni-vechta.de
Pediciidae Herbert Reusch    
Limoniidae Herbert Reusch    
Tipulidae Herbert Reusch    
Brachycera Rudolf Rozkosny Masaryk University, Brno rozk@muni.cz
Macrophytes
Macrophytes REBECCA/WISER projects
contact person: Bernard Dudley
  please contact astrid.schmidt-kloiber@boku.ac.at on behalf
Diatoms
Diatoms OMNIDIA/Euro-limpacs projects
contact person: Anna Besse
Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen Anna.Besse@wur.nl
Phytoplankton
Phytoplankton REBECCA/WISER projects
contact person: Birger Skjelbred
NIVA, Oslo Birger.Skjelbred@niva.no
« top

Country checklist experts

Fish
The country checklists for fish are based on the FAME project (» fame.boku.ac.at).

Macro-invertebrates
The AQEM and STAR partner countries (Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Italy, Latvia, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden) compiled lists of aquatic macro-invertebrates occurring in their countries. Additional information was provided by the following countries: Belgium, Bulgaria, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Romania, Spain, Switzerland and Ukraine.
Click on the taxagroup in the table below to see the details.
For further information you may visit the Fauna Europaea website (» www.faunaeur.org)

Porifera Coelenterata Turbellaria Nematomorpha Nemertini
Gastropoda Bivalvia Polychaeta Oligochaeta Hirudinea
Branchiobdellida Araneae Hydrachnidia Crustacea Ephemeroptera
Odonata Plecoptera Heteroptera Megaloptera Planipennia
Coleoptera Hymenoptera Trichoptera Lepidoptera Diptera
Bryozoa
« top

Ecological information experts

The following persons were responsible for the compilation of ecological information.
Please consult » Terms of use (citation) for details about usage and citation of the data.

Taxonomic group Expert Organisation Contact Citation
Fish
Fish Gael Grenouillet CNRS, Toulouse gael.grenouillet@cict.fr
Macro-invertebrates
Trichoptera Wolfram Graf BOKU Vienna wolfram.graf@boku.ac.at
Plecoptera Wolfram Graf
Armin Lorenz
BOKU Vienna
University Duisburg-Essen
wolfram.graf@boku.ac.at
armin.lorenz@uni-due.de
Ephemeroptera Andrea Buffagni
Javier Alba-Tercedor
CNR-IRSA, Brugherio
University Granada
buffagni@irsa.cnr.it
jalba@ugr.es
Chironomidae Berthold Janecek
Karel Brabec
BOKU Vienna
Masaryk University, Brno
berthold.janecek@boku.ac.at
brabec@muni.cz
Tachet traits Philippe Usseglio-Polatera University of Lorraine philippe.usseglio-polatera@univ-lorraine.fr
Macrophytes
Macrophytes Bernard Dudley   please contact astrid.schmidt-kloiber@boku.ac.at on behalf
Diatoms
Diatoms Anna Besse Alterra Green World Research, Wageningen Anna.Besse@wur.nl
Phytoplankton
Phytoplankton Giuseppe Morabito CNR Istituto Studio Ecosistemi g.morabito@ise.cnr.it
« top